Did I ever cross your mind

Did I ever cross your mind

Anytime?
Do you ever wake up reaching out for me?

Do I ever cross your mind
Anytime?

I miss you.
Mmm thinking of the words of that song.  Sigh. Yeah I still miss the ex. Sucks for me though.

Just trying to get back into the groove of blogging.
Lata

Mocha.
Mmm Satallite.

That song reminds of when my father was sick and I had to drive 25miles to the hospital after him to make sure he was ok. My mother was sick. I had just woken up from a codine induced stupor and well since I was the only child of driving age I took the car and while driving at speeds of excess of 80 odd miles an hour I got there and  spent the next 10 hours dealing with doctors, soothing my father and trying to snatch some sleep.

It was a hard time in my life. Seeing both of my parents sick, being the eldest and having to be stronger than I thought I could be. Knowing the whole time that good deeds don’t go unpunished.

I am here smiling ruefully. I loved them the best I could. Mother, father, husbands, sisters… but rarely is it good enough. Doesn’t matter I guess. I think about my life so far. Though I haven’t done a lot of the things that I am trying to get done I know that I have done a lot.

M.

About this entry