It has been a long time comming…

The good news. I have my Karmann Ghia. The bad news is that the fuckers who replaced the floor pans left the windows in the car open and now water is leaking from my car. Incensed… yes. I just took my baby home. No more abusive Atlanta Mechanics for her. I will be doing the work on her from now on. She is running and I plan to keep her that way. I have a lot of work to do. Sigh… but first she has to dry out. Geez. And the paint has to be redone.. good. I hated the retro red that it was painted to begin with. And well I have my work cut out for me but I guess it is all a learning process. I have to get something in the mean time though to put around in. Sigh.

I hate cars, men and mechanics… maybe not hate but right now.. I am not getting along with any of them.

Mocha

Wish me luck.

About this entry