Story for Nilla…

So I started my writing career :P. This story is the lastest one and I am adding it to the site today. I hope you all like it and well I would love to get some imput. I am adding the first couple of paragraphs to see if I can get y’all to read the rest.

Mocha

I was on a mission to Austin to, as my best friend said, “experience all that life would have to offer me”. She is a little long winded but sweet and she had paid for this trip. I was to meet up with her cousin Jamal at a bar for music at the Karma Lounge. She told me that he would be playing and would be more than happy to show me around and stuff if I wanted the company but he would only be available the third night of my time. That was fine with me as I wanted to explore on my own what Austin had to offer before I got carted around the all of the tourist traps.

It was the first real trip I managed in a long time and the last few days were spent in wonderment at my surroundings, Austin was unlike any part of Texas that you hear about in the media. It is a city on a river in the middle of a desert, full of trees and secret places, inhabited by the cool and eclectic, it welcomed me with open arms and said come on in, y’all.

Well if you want to read the rest of it please then you would want to go to

httP://www.prettynplump.com

About this entry